Week of Jan 6 Meal Plan

Here is my weekly plan, I’ll continue to post some of the recipes as well.

Monday – Mexican baked cod, steamed broccoli in bag
Tuesday – Citrus Thyme Roasted chicken, frozen bag veggie\grain mix as side
Wednesday – Susan has business dinner, so boys can have tacos or eggs & bacon
Thursday – Lentil & turkey sausage soup (from freezer), side salad
Friday – Rosemary potatoes and ham casserole
Saturday – Easy Chicken tortillas (use leftover chicken from Tuesday)
Sunday – pan cooked venison loin, spicy roasted vegetables

A few items to note:

1. I try to have soup once a week. Most soup recipes make enough for my family to freeze half for a really easy dinner on another week.
2. Each meal usually only has one item that requires work. So I a few easy sides on hand, like the steamable vegetables or a can of green beans, corn, etc.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meal Plans

Comments are closed.